Saturday, 4 December 2021
Stars and Style
Image default
TV

What is Stranger Things Day and what can we expect from the 2021 event?

https://videos.metro.co.uk/video/met/2021/09/27/4347385797192301533/480x270_MP4_4347385797192301533.mp4
Things might feel a little stranger today (Picture: Netflix)

Are you ready to get a little strange?

While fans of the town of Hawkins may have to wait till 2022 for the fourth season of Netflix’s hit series, the streaming service are doing their best to whet their appetites.

For today, November 6, is Stranger Things Day, and fans waiting for a new look at the further adventures of Eleven and the gang should keep their eyes peeled on Twitter.

But why is Stranger Things Day today, and what sort of announcements can we expect?

What is Stranger Things Day?

Stranger Things Day is an annual event where fans of the show can celebrate their love of the supernatural series online, with Netflix also using the day to share exclusive content from the series.

It takes place on November 6 as that is the date Will Byers went missing in the show’s first season.

Will fans be getting a new look at season four? (Picture: Netflix)

The first Stranger Things Day was held in 2018 when Netflix shared a video from the set of the third season, showing several cast members wishing fans a Happy Stranger Things Day.

In 2019, a blooper reel for season three was released along with the first episode title for the long-awaited fourth season, while new artwork was revealed during the event last year.

 

What can fans expect from Stranger Things Day 2021?

The official Stranger Things Twitter account has already been stoking excitement for the day, sharing videos and a schedule of announcements due to take place across the day.

Many are expecting a new teaser for the fourth season, following three previous trailers released earlier this year.

The full days’ festivities are as follows:

  • 12am PST – 7am UK time – Kick-Off
  • 7am PST – 2pm UK time – One Word: California (likely the teaser)
  • 9am PST – 4pm UK time – Explore Hawkins
  • 11am PST – 6pm UK time – Cue Title Tease
  • 1pm PST – 8pm UK time – Pop-up Shop Curiosity / Voyage with Randy Havens
  • 2pm PST – 9pm UK time –  How We Stranger Things Day
  • 4PM PST – 11pm UK time – Cast Transformations

Credit: Original article published here.

Related posts

The Masked Singer season 3: Full character costumes revealed

John Turner

Little Mix ‘cried all day’ and had doubts before announcing hiatus after 10 years

John Turner

Tom Holland’s brother Harry cut from Spider-Man: No Way Home after being cast in cameo: ‘He’ll be in the deleted scenes’

John Turner
%d bloggers like this: